Planning Commission

Meeting in session

The Planning Commission is empowered to review and approve a wide variety of planning applications, and makes recommendations to the City Council on zone changes, General Plan amendments, and other matters.

Please contact Sandy Kyles (916) 478-3620 or skyles@elkgrovecity.org with questions.


Committee Members

The Elk Grove Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council.

Name Email Position
Mackenzie Wieser mwieser@elkgrovecity.org Chair
Andrew Shuck ashuck@elkgrovecity.org Vice Chair
Frank Maita fmaita@elkgrovecity.org Commissioner
George Murphey  gmurphey@elkgrovecity.org Commissioner
Kevin Spease kspease@elkgrovecity.org Commissioner

Meetings

The Planning Commission normally meets on the first and third Thursday of every month at 6:00pm in City Council Chambers.

Location

8400 Laguna Palms Way
Elk Grove, CA 95875

View Agendas

© 2019 City of Elk Grove | All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy